Realness

I like real. I like my food real with ingredients that are less than 3 syllables each. I like my friends real. Especially the one who reminds me that my feet are horrid on every level. I especially like real, sustainable fabrics next to my skin. I’m grateful that Stonyfield and prAna help me keep it real in life and my latest post.

I was thrilled that my new favorite Summer dress from prAna was as cute IRL as it was on their website. Absolutely love the give and fit of the recycled fabric-it was perfect for a morning at the Farmer’s Market. I couldn’t wait to wear it! Easy dresses I feel good in take me through a busy day like nothing else ❤

IMG_5324

http://www.prana.com/cali-dress.html?colors=black

Before I head anywhere, I indulge in the realest part of the day for me- sunrise on the dock. I’m so grateful to live in such a beautiful place so close to nature. The breathtaking beauty of a Blue Heron across the lake is a blissful backdrop to breakfast. I never dreamnt that I would live in such a beautiful place. A smoothie on the dock before I head to work is just the right amount of perfect. It’s the most peaceful 10 minutes of the day once my eyes are open. I’m centered and the day is full of amazing possibilities #TheWholeYou  #Stonyfield #Lakelife

IMG_5323

Breakfast Bliss Smoothie

  • 1.5 c organic frozen mixed berries partially thawed
  • 1 cup organic baby spinach
  • 1 cup Stonyfield Organic Whole Milk Plain Greek yogurt
  • 1″ piece of fresh turmeric grated
  • 2 Tablespoons organic ground flaxseed
  • 1 cup of orange juice

Blend all ingredients until smooth and sip while thinking good thoughts. Now go kill your day grrlll ❤

Leave a Reply

